Slow and Steady vs. Brash and Bold Part 2

I am so stunned by this weekend’s Giants and Jets games that it has taken me two days to write something.

The vaunted Giant defense collapsed. The Jets game won on a Jason Taylor safety, forcing the Steelers to need 6 points to win the game.

Saturday’s blog needs a slight amendment, but I remain steadfast in my final outcome. The Jets will make the playoffs but it is the Giants who will play later into January while the Jets sit silently at home.

That’s my call and I’m sticking with it.

THE LAST BITE

Does anyone else find it refreshing that Cliff Lee told the Yankees to keep their money and picked a team and city where he, and his family, would be happiest?

About balleehoo

Happily married to Patty and helping to raise two kids...Kat (23) and Kevin (21). Who is luckier than me?
This entry was posted in Giants, Jets, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

